Hello there.

It’s been awhile, hasn’t it? My little Munchkin was born in late January and has been keeping me quite busy ever since.

Eviephoto

At 6+ months now, she is loads of fun! She keeps rolling over again and again, is super curious about everything, loves interacting with us, and will put just about anything in her mouth. Her smiles and chuckles melt my heart. She is such a precious blessing and brings us so much joy.

It has been a process for me to learn how to intergrate parts of my “old life” into my post-baby life. I’ve been knitting a little bit here and there, and recently I found time to sew a couple of small things and try two new recipes. That was exciting for me.

How are you?

4 Comments on “Hello there.”

  1. erin says:

    She’s adorable! So happy to hear that you’re enjoying motherhood. Time flies when you’re having fun 🙂

  2. Oiyi says:

    Congratulations! Another January baby, woohoo! Melody was born in January and so was I.

  3. pam says:

    oh my she is beautiful. congratulations!!! ❤

  4. Stephanie says:

    I haven’t been blogging lately at all, but I’m so glad to see you back at it. Your little one is adorable, but I’m sure she keeps you busy. I hope you keep blogging – even if it’s just about your mommy adventures.