Chocolate Chip Muffins

ChocChipMuffins1

As soon as I saw this chocolate chip muffin recipe, I knew I had to make them. And they did not disappoint at all. I love a simple recipe with a short ingredient list that yields amazing results. This definitely meets the criteria, and it it satisfied the chocoholic in me.

I wrapped several muffins individually in saran wrap very tightly, and then placed them in a ziplock bag before freezing them. After thawing in the refrigerator overnight, microwaving one for about twenty seconds yielded the perfect result. It is nice to have a stash of treats in the freezer…and it also prevents me from eating all twelve muffins too quickly!

Chocolate Chip Muffins

2 Comments on “Chocolate Chip Muffins”

  1. erin says:

    These look yummy. How clever to wrap and freeze them, I’ve never tried that before, baked stuff doesn’t last that long around here đŸ™‚ But it would be a good idea to do a big batch to freeze!

  2. joyce says:

    thanks for reviewing this recipe. people’s reviews help me decided whether or not i should try a recipe. since this one did not disappoint, i will definitely try them…