Boot Camp Socks

I started this pair of socks in March 2010. Taking almost two years to complete a pair of socks is probably a record low for me. In fact, I forgot how to graft the toes and had to look it up!

This colorway isn’t one I would have purchased, but I think I swapped with someone because I like Claudia Hand Painted Sock Yarn more than whatever I was trading away. Nevertheless, the socks are cozy and I am always happy to add to my collection.

Yarn: Claudia Hand Painted Sock Yarn, Boot Camp, 2 skeins
Pattern: My generic 52 stitch top-down sock with 30-row slip stitch heel
Needles: US #2 / 32 inch for ribbing; US #1 / 32 inch for all other parts


3 Comments on “Boot Camp Socks”

  1. erin says:

    Yay! You completed an old project, must feel so good 🙂

  2. Jen D says:

    OOOOH NICE!!!

  3. Beth says:

    They look great and I love those colors!